Love hot cross buns but they are just too tempting and synful.  I saw this recipe on my Slimming World consultants facebook page so decided to give it a go.  With a few Gempiccaddilly tweaks!

I mixed together

  • 30g Oats
  • 10g Grape nuts
  • half a pot of orange with chocolate sprinkles muller light
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp sweetner
  • lots of cinnamon & nutmeg
  • dash of vanilla
  • 20g grated courgette
  • pinch of bicarbonate of soda
  • 12g mixed dried fruit

I left it for half an hour to soak and swell.

Then cooked in my waffle maker.


I served with some sliced apples and a drizzle of Sweet Freedom Syrup.

20170416_110128

I counted 2 syns for the dried fruit, 1 syn for the sweetner & bicarbonate of soda and 1 syn for the syrup.  The oats and grapenuts were my healthy extra b.

The result was lovely, the dried fruit makes so much difference and is well worth the 2 syns.  Don’t be shy with the spices too, the more the yummier.

Happy Waffling xxx

 

