Morning Folks

Probably every Slimming World member is doing this today.  This is the usual method for making plan friendly pancakes using your 40g of oats as your healthy b choice.

I blitzed my oats slightly in my Nutri blender, my consultant says this isn’t classed as a tweak as it’s your measured allowance.  So just to hedge my bets i only blended a little bit, not to a fine flour.  I mixed the egg yolks with the oats a sprinkle of sweetner, pinch of bicarbonate of soda, caramel  flavouring and a tablespoon of fat free  yogurt.  Whisked up my egg whites and folded the 2 mixtures together.  Cooked in a pan on low heat, let them set until you see bubbles appear on the surface of the pancake, then flip over carefully.

Then stacked them up and served…. yum

(i counted a syn for the bicarb and sweetner, plus any toppings such as choc shot etc)

20170228_084552

