I adapted this from one of my favourite you tubers High Carb Hannah, i obviously am not vegan (therefore i added the ham stock) but the whole healthy living style of her really interests me.

Its a really simply recipe and doesn’t look so attractive, but it tastes amazing and is really thick and satisfying. Β Its also really cheap to make. Β I have seen the packets of split peas for 49p in some shops and you are likely to have all the other ingredients in your cupboard. I use half the packet of split peas each time i make this recipe.

Basically just add all the ingredients to a pan and bring to the boil, once its boiling turn down low and cook for 30 minutes or until all the veggies are soft. Β I then just smash up any bigger lumps to make it a nice texture and serve.

If I make a slow cooker gammon joint, i use the stock from that to make this soup, it makes it taste even better.

Happy Slimming xxx

