20170128_1830481

I fancied recreating my much loved Greek holidays so rustled up some stuffed peppers.

I cooked some long grain rice, chopped up some speedy veg, added some Greek herbs parsley, oregano, thyme, mint, salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder.  Stirred this into some 5% fat minced pork and cooked until light brown in colour.

Whilst the meat was browning i sliced 2 peppers in half, sprinkled with a little water to keep it moist and cooked in the oven at 200 degrees c.  Just as long as it took the mince to cook.  I wanted to take the raw-ness away, but not necessarily cook them all the way though.

I mixed the cooked rice and pork mixture together, then filled the peppers up, covered with foil and baked in the oven for around 45 minutes.  I kept checking it and adding a dribble more water if i felt it needed it.  I hate it when the rice goes hard and crunchy on top.

I then added feta to make it even more Greek, threw on some salad and tucked in.

Happy slimming xx

